Recognizing our 8th grade Superstars and Role Models.

01 May Recognizing our 8th grade Superstars and Role Models.

The McPherson Chamber of Commerce established the OMEGA Award to recognize McPherson County 8th graders for making a difference by their attitude and actions, their leadership qualities and service to their community. This special OMEGA Award recognition will take place Wednesday, May 10th during May Fete activities, coinciding with the 1914 origins of ASD which was to honor eighth grade graduates.

Help us honor several very special McPherson County 8th grade students who have shown compassion to peers in challenging situations or courageously overcome struggles to help others. These are your neighborhood teenagers who have pitched in to help and the young volunteers who graciously share time and talents to help an organization or church community. Join us Wednesday, May 10th as we recognize these super-stars for taking the initiative to make positive changes and these role models who are leading by example.

The 2017 OMEGA-Outstanding McPherson county Eighth Grade Award honorees are: Rhys Vanderhoof, Alex Fagan, Brycen Labertew, Adriana Owens, Victoria Owens, Peter Buller, Parker Eck, Wyatt Eisenbarth, Braedan Jones, Leah Silsby, Landon Vogts, Matthew Powers, Jacie Myers, Lillia Diggs and Autumn Muehler.

Superstars whose actions have made a difference!