Another Successful Farm Forum

Another Successful Farm Forum

The annual Farm Forum rolls around every year and starts before the crack of dawn. The Farm Forum always has a great attendance, as the majority of the attendees are accustom to starting their day off before the sun rises. Perkins Restaurant serves up a hearty breakfast buffet – a perfect start to the day. Besides the delicious breakfast, the Chamber Agriculture Committee members schedule a featured speaker that can speak to topics that are relevant to the agri-business and other business sectors. Adam Baldwin, Director – United Sorghum Checkoff Program spoke on “When Trade Works, The World Wins”. The committee honored Mitz Fawl of McPherson County Farm Bureau Association with the 2016 Friend of Agriculture Award. The 2016 Farm Family of the Year was given to the James Bornholdt Family. Becky Goss, McPherson County Community Foundation made a presentation about the Agriculture Future of America Scholarship endowment.

Thank you Rev. Harold Nelson for your support and providing the invocation for the 30 plus years. We appreciate the FFA students of Dean Brown for leading our attendees in the pledge of allegiance (Garrett Rausch and Dakota Marlett).

Becky Goss, McPherson County Community Foundation, showed a video promoting the Agriculture Future of America Scholarship featuring last year’s winner CK Sneath. Thank you to the Foundation office and Kim Baldwin & students.  You can view the video at or at this link

We appreciate the 2017 Farm Forum Sponsors & Supporters:  First Bank Kansas, Home State Bank, Peoples Bank & Trust, McPherson Realty Exchange, Rev. Harold Nelson, Krehbiels Specialty Meats, Ellene McKean & Associates, Zeitlow Distributing, K-State Research & Extension, American AgCredit.

Placemat Sponsors:  Southwind Seed Cleaning, LLC, Ohlde Seed Farms, Dyna-Gro Seed, ASGROW, CROPLAN by Winfield, NK, Dekalb, AgriPro, AGSECO, Kansas Wheat Alliance, Channel, Phillips Seed, Neufeldt Seed Farm, Mycogen Seeds, Pioneer, Golden Harvest , Scott Neufeldt, Karl Esping, Ag Seed LLC, Crop Production Services, MKC, Nelson Seeds, Coop Grain & Supply, Phillips Seed Farms, Inc., Iron Horse, Penner Seed, Adams Baldwin,