2016 Leadership McPherson Announced

2016 Leadership McPherson Announced

The McPherson Chamber of Commerce Leadership Board of Trustees announced the 2016 class for Leadership McPherson, a skills based leadership program that provides hands on training. Members of the 2016 Leadership McPherson Class are:

  • Kevin McKean- City of McPherson Police Department
  • Aaron Mayfield- Sunflower Bank
  • Brad Bengtson- Home State Bank
  • Amy Bower- McPherson Hospital Development Office
  • Jenna Crain- Wise & Reber
  • Erick Duerksen- Hutton Construction
  • Alesia Stout-McPherson Chamber of Commerce
  • Clinton Terry –McPherson Hospital.

“The foundation of the Leadership McPherson experience is hands on processes and tools used to promote the collective work of all individuals,” said Jennifer Burch, Executive Director of the McPherson Chamber of Commerce.

Since 1982, the McPherson Chamber of Commerce has offered Leadership McPherson, as community based program. Leadership in a community is vital to its ongoing success and that is why the Chamber is involved. If McPherson is going to continue to be successful in the next century, McPherson must have community leaders at all levels. Leadership McPherson is a 5 month program that consists of a two-day retreat (overnight) and 8 class sessions between January and May. Sessions include 21st Century Leadership Skills, Learning, Thinking, Working Styles, Collaboration, Facilitation, Visioning, Steps to a Performing Community, Civic Leadership training, discussions, and community exposure.

“Leadership is not about titles, positions or flowcharts. It is about one life influencing another.” John C. Maxwell